I think I might have a banana addiction.  I just can’t quit it.  I’m not entirely sure that there is a more perfect fruit out there.  Not only does it taste great on it’s own, but it lends itself so well to recipes as a natural sweetener.  And once I added it to oatmeal I could never go back to my old tasteless porridge that needed six tablespoons of sugar to remove the cardboard taste.  NEVER! My appreciation for banana oats is nothing new.  I shared my banana maple steel cut oats recipe a year ago now and whilst they still hold a special place in my heart, they have one major problem - they take FOREVER to prepare.  Dedicating 50 minutes to breakfast on a slow Sunday is easy.  And you really should because they are delicious.  But on a weekday, we need FAST - am I right?  And that’s where this Easy Stovetop Banana Oatmeal comes in. In just ten minutes you’ll have a delicious breakfast on the table that will be the envy of anyone sitting at a cafe eating their sad expensive avocado toast (sorry not sorry). Now before we get to the recipe let’s talk caramelised bananas - I say they are “optional” but they really aren’t.  Make the extra effort to slice up some damn bananas and caramelise them.  You won’t be sorry.

MORE BREAKFAST INSPIRATION:

Healthy Overnight OatsApple Cinnamon OatmealBanana Maple Steel Cut OatsChocolate Chia PuddingHealthy Banana PancakesOR see all Breakfast Recipes

If you’ve tried these Banana Oatmeal I’d love to hear how you enjoyed it! Pop a comment and a star rating below! You can also FOLLOW ME on FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM and PINTEREST to keep up to date with more delicious recipes.

Easy Stovetop Banana Oatmeal   Cook It Real Good - 27Easy Stovetop Banana Oatmeal   Cook It Real Good - 25Easy Stovetop Banana Oatmeal   Cook It Real Good - 8