Looking for a healthy smoothie that tastes delicious?  You’ve come to the right place!  This Mixed Fruit Smoothie is perfect for breakfast on-the-go or a 3pm pick-me-up. You’d never guess from the colour, but this mixed berry smoothie has hidden greens packed inside and is great way to ease into the world of green smoothies!   Smoothies are a great way to pack in more fruit and vegetables into your daily diet, and this mixed fruit smoothie will have you well on your way to reaching your daily serves.   New to making smoothies at home?  Make sure you check out my How to Make a Perfect Smoothie post that’s filled with tips and tricks!  

🥘 INGREDIENTS

Here’s a quick look at what you need to put this smoothie together.  Full measurements are listed in the printable recipe card at the bottom of this post…

MilkYoghurtBananaMixed BerriesSpinachKaleChia Seeds

💭 SUBSTITUTIONS 

Smoothies are versatile and allow you to “choose your own adventure” when it comes to exact ingredients.  I’ve popped down a list of ingredient substitutions and suggestions that will guide you in your smoothie mixology and help you get a delicious smoothie in your hand ASAP. Milk:  Choose a milk you actually like.  Lately I’ve been using soy milk for all my smoothies as I find it doesn’t really change the taste of the smoothie at all. Berries:  I buy a frozen mixed berries mix from my local supermarket which includes strawberries, raspberries, blackberries and blueberries but if you don’t have something similar simply use your favourite berry.  I’ve made this with just strawberries and it was still amazing. Chia Seeds:  These are my go-to smoothie booster / add-in as they thicken up the consistency and don’t taste like anything.  Chia seeds are rich in fibre, omega-3 fatty acids and protein, as well as rich in minerals such as calcium and magnesium.  BUT if you don’t have them just omit them completely and add a little less milk in, or substitute for your favourite smoothie booster. Yoghurt:  I typically use either vanilla yoghurt or a slightly sweetened plain greek yoghurt in my smoothie recipes.  If you are using an unsweetened plain greek yoghurt, you may wish to add a teaspoon or two of your favourite liquid sweetener.  You could also use coconut yoghurt or omit yoghurt entirely. Vegan / Dairy Free:  Use your favourite non-dairy milk and use coconut yoghurt, or omit yoghurt entirely. Fresh Vs Frozen:  I love using frozen fruit and vegetables in my smoothie recipes, as I find they not only help keep the smoothie cool but also help to thicken it.  I’ve added some info and tips for freezing your fruit and vegetables below, but if you only have fresh on hand this is absolutely fine to use.

🍴 INSTRUCTIONS

🍓 TOP TIP - FREEZE YOUR FRUIT

Freezing fruit and vegetables not only helps make your smoothies thicker and more creamy, but it’s a bonus way to stop wasting fresh produce.  I’m sure I’m not the only person who’s guilty of throwing away unused, spoilt fruit and veg at the end of the week. But that all stopped as soon as I realised I could freeze my favourites and use them whenever I liked.  No more waiting for bananas to ripen, or wondering how to use that whole bunch of kale in a week. I now have a freezer stocked with ready-to-go smoothie ingredients that I can use at any time. Here’s how to freeze some of my favourite smoothie ingredients:

Freezing Bananas:

Freezing Strawberries: 

Freezing Greens (Kale, Spinach, Rocket etc):

Tip:  Buy fresh produce when it is heavily discounted just days before it’s expiration date!  Freeze it straight away and it will be perfect for your smoothie!

🥤 MORE SMOOTHIE RECIPES TO TRY

Banana Chia SmoothieStrawberry Yogurt SmoothieSpinach Apple SmoothieStrawberry Banana Smoothie BowlThe BEST Green SmoothieKale Pineapple SmoothieBanana Oat SmoothieOR see all Smoothie Recipes

If you’ve tried this Mixed Fruit Smoothie I’d love to hear how you enjoyed it! Pop a comment and a star rating below!  You can also FOLLOW ME on FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM and PINTEREST to keep up to date with more delicious recipes.

Mixed Fruit Smoothie   Cook It Real Good - 35Mixed Fruit Smoothie   Cook It Real Good - 81Mixed Fruit Smoothie   Cook It Real Good - 84Mixed Fruit Smoothie   Cook It Real Good - 43Mixed Fruit Smoothie   Cook It Real Good - 46Mixed Fruit Smoothie   Cook It Real Good - 31Mixed Fruit Smoothie   Cook It Real Good - 70Mixed Fruit Smoothie   Cook It Real Good - 79Mixed Fruit Smoothie   Cook It Real Good - 18Mixed Fruit Smoothie   Cook It Real Good - 31Mixed Fruit Smoothie   Cook It Real Good - 42Mixed Fruit Smoothie   Cook It Real Good - 62Mixed Fruit Smoothie   Cook It Real Good - 3Mixed Fruit Smoothie   Cook It Real Good - 27Mixed Fruit Smoothie   Cook It Real Good - 46Mixed Fruit Smoothie   Cook It Real Good - 37