This salad was a total fluke.  I became obsessed with putting roast pumpkin in salads after creating my Pumpkin, Haloumi & Avocado Salad, but wanted to branch out and try some new flavours.  I also had an unopened pack of quinoa that I’d been promising myself I’d experiment with and some unused feta cheese from my Greek Salad so I thought I’d try my hand at mixing them all together.  Well, the result was delicious.  So delicious in fact that I ate it for lunch every day for 4 days. The crispy roasted chickpeas add a nice crunch to the salad, while the lettuce and tomatoes bulk it up a bit and add to the nutrients.  Not that it needed any more - this Roasted Pumpkin and Chickpea salad really packs a healthy punch. By the way – if you are like me and are only making one portion at a time (Adam’s not quite as much of a salad fan as me), you can easily store the leftover roast pumpkin and chickpeas in airtight containers, and just reheat in the oven for 5-10 minutes when you want to use again.  Roasted chickpeas tend to lose their crisp once stored so adding them back into the oven will crisp them up again.  Don’t worry if you aren’t near an oven – roast pumpkin microwaves beautifully and you can always just use the chickpeas as is! Both will keep for a week, making this salad perfect for a quick and easy meal prep.

MORE SCRUMPTIOUS SALAD RECIPES:

Pumpkin, Haloumi and Avocado Salad Mexican Chicken Salad Roasted Pumpkin, Spinach and Feta Salad Crunchy Kale Salad with Lemon Tamari Dressing Sweet Potato, Chickpea and Feta Salad 35 Easy and Yummy Salad Recipes OR see all Salad Recipes

If you’ve tried this Roast Pumpkin and Chickpea Salad I’d love to hear how you enjoyed it! Pop a comment and a star rating below! You can also FOLLOW ME on FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM and PINTEREST to keep up to date with more delicious recipes.

Notes:

Store leftover roast pumpkin in an airtight container in the fridge for up to 1 week. Store leftover roasted chickpeas in an airtight container in the panty for up to 1 week. If roasted chickpeas lose their crunch after cooking, place in oven for 5 minutes when you want to use again.

Go on, pin it for later… you know you want too…

Looking for another tasty salad?  Try this pumpkin, haloumi and avocado salad!

Roast Pumpkin and Chickpea Salad Recipe   Cook It Real Good - 72Roast Pumpkin and Chickpea Salad Recipe   Cook It Real Good - 70Roast Pumpkin and Chickpea Salad Recipe   Cook It Real Good - 19