I was all about breakfast sides during my Whole30.  Like my crispy breakfast potatoes, which got me through the mornings where I just couldn’t face one more egg!  But I did face that egg, because I got to enjoy it with some damn potatoes!  And these sautéed green beans with mushrooms and onions - they were usually right there beside the potatoes. I remember seeing a photo of beans and mushrooms together somewhere awhile back and thinking DAMN what an unbeatable combination.  So I chopped some up, threw them in a pan and covered them in coconut aminos and the rest is history. I make a big batch of these once a week, so I can easily reheat some for breakfast every other day.  I don’t know about you guys but I’m all about the easy - especially when it comes to first thing in the morning!  And these store well in an airtight container for up to 4 days (pretty sure they won’t last that long). And although I’ve branded these a “breakfast side”, let’s be real - you could eat this at anytime of day.  Serve them up with dinner for all I care.  You rebel you.

sautéed green beans and mushrooms INGREDIENTS LIST

Green Beans Mushrooms Brown Onion Garlic Coconut Aminos - OR you can use soy sauce, tamari or balsamic vinegar if you’d prefer. Olive Oil - OR you can use coconut oil or another frying oil if you’d prefer.

HOW TO MAKE sautéed green beans and mushrooms - STEP BY STEP

First, heat oil in a frying pan on medium heat (photos 1-2). Add onion to the pan and cook for 1 minute, stirring regularly. Then add garlic and cook for 30 seconds, continue to stir (photos 3-4). Lastly, add green beans, mushrooms and coconut aminos to the pan and cook until green beans are tender crisp and mushrooms are browned, which will be approximately 3-5 minutes (photos 5-6). Serve as is, or sprinkle some sliced almonds on top for extra crunch.

STORING sautéed green beans and mushrooms

Pop any leftovers in an airtight container and store in the fridge for up to 4 days.  Reheat in the microwave or in a skillet.

SERVE YOUR SAUTEED GREEN BEANS AND MUSHROOMS ALONGSIDE THESE DELICIOUS BREAKFAST RECIPES

If you’ve tried these Sautéed Green Beans and Mushrooms I’d love to hear how you enjoyed them! Pop a comment and a star rating below! You can also FOLLOW ME on FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM and PINTEREST to keep up to date with more delicious recipes. INGREDIENT SUBSTITUTIONS -

Coconut Aminos - You can use soy sauce, tamari or balsamic vinegar if you’d prefer. Olive Oil - You can use coconut oil or another frying oil if you’d prefer.

STORING - Pop leftovers in an airtight container in the fridge for up to 4 days.  Reheat in the microwave or in a skillet.  UPDATED - First Published on March 12, 2018.  Updated March 22, 2019 - no changes to the recipe, just updated photos and tips. Nutrition - Nutrition information is a rough estimate based on one serve.  

Saut ed Green Beans and Mushrooms Recipe   Cook It Real Good - 54Saut ed Green Beans and Mushrooms Recipe   Cook It Real Good - 67Saut ed Green Beans and Mushrooms Recipe   Cook It Real Good - 59Saut ed Green Beans and Mushrooms Recipe   Cook It Real Good - 44Saut ed Green Beans and Mushrooms Recipe   Cook It Real Good - 2