This Spinach Mango Smoothie is for anyone who has been avoiding green smoothies, afraid they’ll taste like grass clippings (or worse).  This is one super green smoothie you’ll be happy you tried!   This deliciously simple smoothie is so easy to prepare.  Perfect for a quick breakfast - just dump, blend and run!  Boost up the nutrients by adding chia seeds and flaxseed oil and you’ll have a wonderfully healthy green smoothie that tastes great and keeps you full for hours.   New to making smoothies at home?  Check out my How to Make a Perfect Smoothie guide filled with tips and tricks.

🥘 INGREDIENTS 

Here’s what you’ll need to make this delicious smoothie (full measurements listed in the recipe card below)…

Milk Greek Yogurt Frozen Spinach LeavesFrozen Banana PiecesFrozen Mango PiecesChia SeedsFlaxseed Oil

💭 SUBSTITUTIONS & TIPS

FROZEN FRUIT & VEG:  I always use frozen fruits and vegetables in my smoothies.  I find they give my smoothies a thick, frosty texture and also help keep my smoothie cool.  If you only have fresh on hand and want to make this right away, just pop a handful of ice cubes into the blender. MILK:  Choose any milk you enjoy.  I generally make this smoothie with soy, but have also tried almond and cow’s milk and all tasted great. YOGURT:  I’ve used both vanilla yogurt and greek yogurt for this recipe and had great results with both. If your yogurt isn’t sweetened you might want to add a teaspoon or two of your favourite liquid sweetener into the mix. If you need your smoothie to be dairy free / vegan, opt for a coconut yogurt, or omit entirely and just add a little less milk. SMOOTHIE BOOSTERS:  I love adding chia seeds and flaxseed oil to my smoothies for an extra nutritional boost.  If you don’t have these on hand feel free to leave them out. Love a Green Smoothie?  You’ll love this Kale Pineapple Smoothie and this Mixed Fruit Smoothie.  

WHAT BLENDER SHOULD I USE?

Investing in a high performance blender is a great idea if you make smoothies often.  You don’t need to spend lots of money either.  My Ninja Mega Kitchen System was around $150 and it’s still going strong after 4 years.   I know one thing that deters people from making smoothies is having to wash up the blender jug.  I use the cup attachment on our Ninja  and it is so easy!  Once I’ve blended my smoothie I just pop it in the dishwasher. Simple!  

CAN YOU PUT RAW SPINACH IN A SMOOTHIE?

You can absolutely add raw spinach into a smoothie.  In fact, it’s an easy and healthy way to eat more spinach!   I love to freeze a bag of spinach to always have on hand for smoothies.  All you need to do is give the spinach a rinse, dry it in a salad spinner and place it in a ziplock bag in the freezer.

🥤 MORE SMOOTHIE RECIPES TO TRY

Chia Banana SmoothieStrawberry Yogurt SmoothieKale Pineapple SmoothieSpinach Apple SmoothieStrawberry Banana Smoothie BowlBanana Oat SmoothieOR see all Smoothie Recipes

If you’ve tried this Spinach Mango Smoothie I’d love to hear how you enjoyed it! Pop a comment and a star rating below!  You can also FOLLOW ME on FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM and PINTEREST to keep up to date with more delicious recipes.

Spinach Mango Smoothie - 1Spinach Mango Smoothie - 59Spinach Mango Smoothie - 61Spinach Mango Smoothie - 87Spinach Mango Smoothie - 94Spinach Mango Smoothie - 50Spinach Mango Smoothie - 65Spinach Mango Smoothie - 71Spinach Mango Smoothie - 86Spinach Mango Smoothie - 29Spinach Mango Smoothie - 81Spinach Mango Smoothie - 91Spinach Mango Smoothie - 34Spinach Mango Smoothie - 18Spinach Mango Smoothie - 85Spinach Mango Smoothie - 10