This Sweet Potato and Carrot Soup is so simple - and I LOVE simple.  Seriously, whenever I see a recipe with 10+ ingredients and a huge list of instructions my eyes start to glaze over.  Gimme simple and delicious EVERY DAY. This soup came about when I had very little food in the house and was desperate to not have to go to the grocery store.  I always seem to have plenty of sweet potatoes, carrots, onions and stock in my house, so I decided to make a new spin on my Roasted Pumpkin Soup. And wouldn’t you know it - it was a winner. I sadly still had to go to the damn grocery store…  but that’s a whole other story! Regardless I’m keeping this sweet potato and carrot soup in my back pocket for the next time I’m feeling lazy and have a whole lot of nothing in the cupboard. Let’s dig in…

MORE SCRUMPTIOUS SOUP RECIPES:

Roasted Cauliflower Soup Split Pea Soup Minestrone Soup Vegetable Barley Soup Potato and Leek Soup OR see all Soup Recipes

If you’ve tried this Sweet Potato and Carrot Soup I’d love to hear how you enjoyed it!  Pop a comment and a star rating below! You can also FOLLOW ME on FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM and PINTEREST to keep up to date with more delicious recipes.

Sweet Potato and Carrot Soup Recipe   Cook It Real Good - 50Sweet Potato and Carrot Soup Recipe   Cook It Real Good - 9Sweet Potato and Carrot Soup Recipe   Cook It Real Good - 80