Easter is officially over and I for one am glad!  We hit the eggs and hot cross buns hard in our house and now I’m ready to eat ALL THE VEGGIES!  Starting with this Sweet Potato, Chickpea and Feta Salad.  This salad is a clean out the vegetable crisper special but it just worked so well I knew I had to share it with you guys ASAP! If you’ve been following me for awhile you know that sweet potato is my most beloved vegetable, and it’s the star ingredient in many reader favourites, like my  Sweet Potato, Lentil & Chickpea Curry and Vegetarian Sweet Potato Nachos.  And believe me, this powerhouse salad is right up there with them

MORE SCRUMPTIOUS SALAD RECIPES:

35 Easy and Yummy Salad Recipes Middle Eastern Bean Salad Easy Greek Salad Roast Pumpkin, Spinach and Feta Salad Cabbage and Crunchy Noodle Salad OR see all Salad Recipes

If you’ve tried this Sweet Potato, Chickpea and Feta Salad I’d love to hear how you enjoyed it! Pop a comment and a star rating below! You can also FOLLOW ME on FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM and PINTEREST to keep up to date with more delicious recipes.

I used canned chickpeas for this recipe.  I rinsed the chickpeas, removed the skins, then laid them on top of paper towel and lightly pat them dry with another piece of paper towel.  Try and get the chickpeas as dry as possible - this will help make them crispy! Sweet Potato  Chickpea and Feta Salad Recipe   Cook It Real Good - 58Sweet Potato  Chickpea and Feta Salad Recipe   Cook It Real Good - 35Sweet Potato  Chickpea and Feta Salad Recipe   Cook It Real Good - 34