Guys, I’ve had this vegetarian sweet potato nachos recipe up my sleeve for over two month’s now and I really couldn’t wait any longer to share it!  But the reason it was delayed was because it has taken me so long to try and get a good photo of it! Just when I thought I was happy with my photo I realised I forgot to put on guacamole - SHAME!  I was too focused on the fact I couldn’t dig into the cheese with my current hiatus on all things dairy and flat out forgot one of the best parts! Ah well, I’m posting this guac-less atrocity and my other previous failed attempts at the bottom of this post for anyone who needs a good laugh today! And on my fourth attempt I now finally have some photos I am happy with - HOORAY! Here’s the good news - regardless of what it looks like it TASTES AMAZING! Sweet potato really is the star of this recipe, taking the place of corn chips and I think I might be so bold to say I actually prefer it this way!  And that’s coming for a true corn chip lover.  Seriously, my favourite corn chip is original salted and I happily eat them plain.  I think that makes me basic…  But I’m ok with it. The corn, capsicum and black beans bulk up the nachos and in no way make you miss meat in this recipe!  And to top it off – tasty salsa, guacamole and cheese! It comes together very quickly and if you do the different components altogether it really shouldn’t take you much longer than 30 minutes! Enjoy!

MORE DELICIOUS DINNER IDEAS

25 Quick and Easy Healthy Dinner Recipes Sweet Potato, Lentil and Chickpea Curry Sheet Pan Crispy Baked Chicken Thighs and Vegetables Healthy Chicken Tacos Healthy Zucchini Slice Grilled Sausage and Veggie Skewers OR see all Dinner Recipes

If you’ve tried this Vegetarian Sweet Potato Nachos I’d love to hear how you enjoyed it! Pop a comment and a star rating below! You can also FOLLOW ME on FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM and PINTEREST to keep up to date with more delicious recipes.

Notes:

You can make your own salsa if you are that way inclined (I’m not that way inclined) You can sub making your own guacamole for store bought I have tried this recipe without oiling my sweet potato chips. It still works and tastes good, but I prefer with oil

The bloopers / failed attempts:

Pin it for later!

Updated 17th October 2017

Vegetarian Sweet Potato Nachos Recipe   Cook It Real Good - 65Vegetarian Sweet Potato Nachos Recipe   Cook It Real Good - 43Vegetarian Sweet Potato Nachos Recipe   Cook It Real Good - 56Vegetarian Sweet Potato Nachos Recipe   Cook It Real Good - 75Vegetarian Sweet Potato Nachos Recipe   Cook It Real Good - 49Vegetarian Sweet Potato Nachos Recipe   Cook It Real Good - 6Vegetarian Sweet Potato Nachos Recipe   Cook It Real Good - 72